perfectlyimperfect: (Nino smiles)
[personal profile] perfectlyimperfect
Okay, first of all, sorry for not checking my flist lately. .__. For the past two weeks, I've had no decent internet connection, and my heavenly WiFi connection at home was temporarily restricted. Fine, no more excuses. XD I hope you're all okay, though. ♥

Btw, for those who read and commented on my Nino birthday post, here are three big hearts for youuu~
♥♥♥
Because you all had enough patience to read it I love you guys. :D ♥


So anyway, it's my first week back at work, and I was always overtime. FOR THE ENTIRE WEEK, FIVE DAYS STRAIGHT. I kept going home at no earlier than 6PM. Not that I mind though, I have extra pay for that. ROFL. And highlight of the week: being told by my boss not to say sorry to employees too much. xD

But no, seriously, *my* highlight of the week: being given a 3-piece pack of Oreo on Nino's birthday. :D


5:30 PM. Her boss learned that she hadn't finished the priority work she'd been assigned to do earlier in the week (due to another priority work), so her boss told her, expecting her, to finish the work the next morning.

She decided to stay for an overtime -- a part of her actually was a bit guilty -- mainly just to continue working on that.

Her boss left at approximately 6:00PM. "Aren't you going to go home already?" she asked her shortly before leaving.

"Not yet, Ma'am," she replied.

"Okay then, I'll go ahead."

A co-worker asked minutes after, "Jessie, until what time are you?"

"I don't know, but I'll be super overtime," she replied, chuckling.

"S-Super overtime?!" the co-worker laughed as well. "Well then, I wouldn't be able to stay with you; I'll go ahead in a few minutes, okay?"

"Yeah, that's fine," she smiled. "I'm not really bummed out that I'll be doing overtime. I just really want to finish this. Might as well, right?"

The co-worker nodded, as she also left her desk. "Bye~"

"Take care!"


She glanced towards his cubicle. He was still there. He left his cubicle for a while, passing by hers, gesturing that he would be obviously overtime again, just like the night before.

She carried on with her work. At 6:20, she started to feel hungry. Since she figured she would be leaving soon anyway, she just couldn't bring herself to down at the canteen and eat there. Just in time, he was walking back to his cubicle, looking at her. She gestured something. He didn't understand what it meant.

She then mouthed, "I'm getting hungry."

It was more of a random comment more than anything else. She was inclined to do those even with her friends anyway.

He quickly entered his cubicle again, opening his backpack. She thought he would be already leaving.

"Hey, are you going home?" she asked him across cubicles.

He just shook his head and got something out of his bag. She thought it was his cellphone. He immediately went out of the cubicle, went towards hers and handed her an Oreo pack without saying a word.

She was surprised, definitely. "Eh?! Really?" He nodded at her before quickly coming back to his cubicle. "You're too kind, thank you!" was all she could utter back at him. Probably out of shyness, maybe even embarrassment.


Finally, at 7:15, she stood up from her chair and fixed her things. She said goodbye to the last person left in her department and passed by his cubicle. That gesture of his needed more than just one say of "Thanks", she figured.

"Bye~" she told him. "Thanks for the Oreo again!"

He chuckled, "Mm. Take care!"

Somehow she still couldn't believe that happened.


(I'm terribly sorry that I came to talk about him again. |D I'm just really a shallow person that this has made my entire week, lol. And just in case you were curious, I haven't eaten the Oreo yet, I felt too shy to eat it in front of him. *creeps back in her hole*)




On a more Nino!related news: A meme I've done before, but number 4 was missing (and I found it!!) so I'm posting it again. This time the complete version. :D


1. Do you like this person?
Well. 100% of my flist knows that I do, and of course, now my family is entirely aware of that too. R-Really. And having this as my cellphone wallpaper says a lot, doesn't it?

2. How do you call this person?
The bastard. Nino. Neen. I'm tempted to call him my husband but many girls already do that, and I don't think he'd like it in the slightest.
But seriously, most of the time I call him just Nino, and I think that's a bit weird. I don't have any affectionate terms for him unlike Jenny has for Sho, or Joanna has for Ohno. Hmm.

3. Which color do you associate with this person?
Yellow, obviously. Although sometimes blue, for some reason my mind is too twisted to think that way. But definitely the color of the sun, which ironically, he hates so much.

4. What do you like best about his/her look?
NECKKKKK *A-AHEM*. Typically I go for lanky guys, so there's no wonder why Nino's body structure isn't really much of a problem for me. That's one. Hairstyle-wise, I like that most of the time, his bangs are longer than the back part, whatever you call that. AND OMG HIS SKINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN--okay I'll stop now. L-LOL.

5. Looking at his/her character, what blood type do you think he/she have?
This is clearly an Asian thing, I noticed (Korea does this too right? Well maybe at least from the East), and although I belong in that region, I have no idea how this works. I believe he has blood type A? ...this doesn't matter right?

6. What do you want to tell that person?
Oh man, I've never thought about this. (Clearly I don't think I'd have enough sanity to actually speak to him in coherent sentences. And don't get me started with using Japanese. orz) But since this was already brought up... um. I think I'd end up praising him for his musical abilities, like writing and playing instruments, maybe even dancing. Because that's why I liked him in the first place, hehe. /fail

7. What do you want to do with this person: hug, kiss or shake hands?
I'm all for hugs, so definitely that. *melts in her seat just thinking about it* But kissing is not out of the question. Ohohoho~ :D

8. Pick five of your friends and pick one person for them.
Still not picking. XD Friends, please feel free to do it. LOL.


And [livejournal.com profile] kitsie_chan, I still haven't got a photo of my "pets" (not really pets lol), so I'll have to postpone the photo meme in a while. But rawr, I'll be going to Manila tomorrow instead. Woot! My Sunday will not be spent away from home. :D

I'll be seeing you lovelies. ♥

Date: 2009-06-21 11:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] maiisaki.livejournal.com
You are talking about, two guys, at the same time with this post :3 no it doesn't mean anything 8D

I saw your message in MSN, you know, about the Oreo thingy ;33 And I secretly wondered what does it mean. And you blogged about it now--I had my curiosity answered ;P

It's..interesting. I've been trying to find the perfect word to describe you and that co-worker of yours' relationship. And I mean it ;D If you don't mind, I may say that that scenario was actually simple. You had work to do, you got hungry, and your co-worker passed you something to eat. That's very possible to happen. But something about you two (and of course, the way you wrote us your story ;P) is tickling my fancy. What's that exactly, I'm not even sure. But, well, yeah, let's see how things between you two go :P

(I-I dug some of your older entries and found you described one moment of you and him with..'schoolgirl crush' ♥ Maybe, maybe you got it right :))

..YOU SET THAT PIC OF NINO EXPOSING HIS NECK FOR YOUR MOBILE WALLPAPER?? ♥ You. You and your genius brain. I will never doubt the supremacy of Neen's neck!charm in your heart anymore ;3 (not that I have been). Oh and I noticed--blue is the color of sea, of which he hates so much too ;DDD *rolling*
From: [identity profile] maiisaki.livejournal.com
(Bribe him with enough cheap!milk buns, he'll shut his mouth up ;D)

That, if Oreo somehow resembles Nino 8D Nah, it's better this way. The thrill was there ;D

Aaaah. Strangely I can't bring myself to comprehend this situation fully. (But neither are you? ;DD) Even though you call it schoolgirl crush, and I'm sadly somewhere around that age. Maybe because my mental state's not around this school age, when it comes to, well, relationship between man and woman. I almost typed 'love' or 'crush'! xD

.....yay, for fellow shallow!buddy :)

I'M NOT SURPRISED. NOT EVEN A PIXEL OF MY VISION RANGE. It's somewhat obvious :DD *pats Neen too*

Date: 2009-06-21 01:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kitsie-chan.livejournal.com
And awww Jessie. Nino is smiling on you when he gave yo the Oreo. xDDD

And I thought you call Nino the Neeners? :P I call him the snarky bastard, but its more of an endearment. :p

*grabs meme to do* Gives me something to do anyway. xD And its okay with the photo meme. Take your time. :p

Date: 2009-06-22 01:51 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kitsie-chan.livejournal.com
Don't worry, I'm as delusional as you are. :P

Bastard seems an appropriate name for Nino, but heck his such an adorable bastard that his so lovable. xD

And rawr! Better be Jun, cause I'm doing him anyway. :P

Date: 2009-06-21 04:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] roobes83.livejournal.com
awes that's cute that he gave you the oreo's! it is like a nino!present XD

er, nice cellphone wallpaper *stares*

i mainly call Nino the Neener or hamburger hands XD

ooh meme! *needs something to do*

Profile

perfectlyimperfect: (Default)
perfectlyimperfect

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678 910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 03:27 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios